Why am I still being charged for a subscription? I deleted all my repos.

Deleting all your repositories DOES NOT CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION. If we canceled a subscription when the repo count went to zero, then any time that you wanted to switch coverage between repos while on a single repo plan, you would have to sign up for a whole new subscription... That would be annoying.

So if you no longer need a subscription to track coverage data on your private repos, please visit the subscriptions page, then click the "Settings" button next to the organization name.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk